Board of Directors

Disability Rights Montana is governed by a statewide, cross-disability, volunteer Board of Directors. Through personal and professional experiences, the directors represent people with mental illnesses, developmental disabilities, brain injuries, physical disabilities, and visual, and hearing impairments.

The Board reviews the advocacy and legal needs of people with disabilities. It establishes priorities, policies, and the budget for our organization. Each year the Board determines the level of resources allocated to individual, systems, and policy advocacy to protect the legal, human, and civil rights of Montanans with disabilities.

The Board of Directors meets quarterly. The regular full board meetings are generally on Saturdays from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and are normally held in Helena, although on occasion are held in different parts of the state.

Board of Directors Quarterly Meeting Agendas

Click here to download an application for the Board of Directors and send completed applications to

Current Board of Directors

Donna Gleaves – President
Will Warberg – Vice President
Tami Hoar – Secretary/Treasurer
David Richards
Kathie Waters
Joel Peden
Meg Traci
Jen Garber
Elden Reddig
Jackie Stewart

PAIMI Advisory Council

The PAIMI (Protection & Advocacy for Individuals with Mental Illness) Advisory Council advises Disability Rights Montana on priorities to be carried out in protecting and advocating the rights of people with mental illness. At least 60% of the members or their family members on the advisory council have received or are receiving mental health services. The members are responsible to educate the public regarding Disability Rights Montana’s purpose, priorities, and activities.

The Council meets four times per year and the full PAIMI Advisory Council meetings are generally on Thursdays from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. The meetings usually occur in Helena, although on occasion are held in different parts of the state.

Current PAIMI Advisory Council members:

Kathie Waters, Advisory Council Chair, Shelby
Maryanne Silve, Recording Secretary, Helena
Suzanne Hopkins, Lewistown
Tammy Lincoln, Dillon
Wallace Arney, Dillon
Charles White, Warm Springs
Jean Strudthoff, Advisory Council Vice Chair, Dillon
Jennifer Smith, Dillon


We work hard to provide high quality services to individuals with disabilities. We follow professional ethics, laws regarding confidentiality, and are trained in disability etiquette.

Current Staff:

Bernie Franks-Ongoy, Executive Director
Eva Belatski, Advocacy Specialist
Ryan Clouse, Advocacy Specialist
Teddi Everett, Advocacy Specialist
Christa Gabriel, Advocacy Specialist
Kathy Hampton, Advocacy Specialist
Mike Lahr, Attorney
Katherine Murfitt, Director of Finance and Administration
Faun Pullin, Office Coordinator
Christiane Rudmann, Advocacy Specialist
Ally Seneczko, Attorney
Christine Simonich, Advocacy Specialist
Jason Socci, Executive/Legal Assistant

Click here for employment or volunteer opportunities.